Energy Commission


  • Chairperson - Jim Garrity
  • Secretary - Ellyn Murphy
  • Michelle Veasey
  • Marie Torris
  • Leslie Barbera

Meeting Schedule

Contact Information

  • By Email
  • By Mail
    • Atkinson Energy Commission, Town Of Atkinson NH, 21 Academy Avenue, Atkinson, NH 03811

About Us

  • The Atkinson Energy Commission is an all volunteer group appointed by the Board of Selectmen, under the auspices of NH RSA 38-D:2. Its role is to coordinate, assist, and promote energy efficiency and conservation within the town, and to work with town officials to develop a capital improvement plan and a comprehensive energy plan for the town. It also works to identify and obtain funding through state, regional, and federal sources in support of energy conservation. It also coordinates outreach and awareness activities in the community.


  • *Meeting minutes not provided on this website may be requested and obtained at the Town Hall.

    • 2017 Energy Commission Meeting Minutes   
    • 2016 Energy Commission Meeting Minutes   
    • 2014 Energy Commission Meeting Minutes   
    • 2013 Energy Commission Meeting Minutes   
    • 2012 Energy Commission Meeting Minutes   

Helpful Events

  • Residential Energy Efficiency Webinar- Sign Up for November 13th Session

Useful Links

Return to Top